A few of my favorite things…right now

August 15, 2006 at 3:44 pm | Posted in Things I'm Diggin' | 2 Comments

I’ve been wanting to order this tee shirt so I can wear it on days like today when I’m just having a sucky day.  Perhaps it would offer up an understanding of my emotional duress in absence of a swollen belly and people would just shut their yaps and back away slowly. 

Another tee I really like is this one….Kathy Griffith actually wore it on her show and I’d love to buy one for cyber friend Tertia who I think would really get a kick out of it she being a wine lover and all.  Here is another along the same line with cute graphics to go with it. 

How rockin’ is this little guy?  Do any of you know who he is and what his story is all about?  I will finally buy one of these once we get Brother’s referral.  I’ll also purchase the book so we can share the story about tolerance of being different….oops….I guess I just gave it away.

The other little trinket I’d like to get after Brother arrives is a set of these.  What a great way to capture a moment in time to remember when he and Sophie are young. 

I got Sophie one of these tees and just can’t wait until it is cooler outside so she can wear it.  And I’m trying very hard not to buy her one of these but darn it, I just may have to.  I’m also dying to get her one of these….how flippin’ cute is that?

Last but not least, a bit of truly wishful wishing.  I told Ed when we celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary (in 2008) I’d love to go somewhere or somewhere else to renew our vows.  We’ll probably wind up some place like here (not that there’s anything wrong with that) but maybe we can seal the deal with this little lovely.  A girl can dream, can’t she?

So that’s what I’m diggin right now….how about you?

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love the entertainingelephants site. How fun!

    Also, E and I decided that if we don’t get the baby before X-mas, we are going to Tahiti….you guys want to join us??? :)k

  2. Thank you for this! Some neat stuff there!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

