Duck – D + F

August 20, 2006 at 6:54 am | Posted in Adoption Updates | Leave a comment

 

 Warning:  Irate adoption update rant ahead.  Most likely rated R for language.  Not for the faint of heart. 

Remember when I wrote that one isn’t such a lonely number?  Well, apparently those losers who sang the song were right.  One is the loneliest fucking number ever….because now we’re number 2 on the referral list.  Like poo…a big, brown pile of steaming poo

Apparently while said less-than-desirable social worker was on vacation, another fabulously lucky couple in front of us on THE FUCKING LIST got a referral that they subsequently declined.  I have no idea why it took so long for them to come to a decision but apparently because they had been ahead of us on the list, they now come back on the list ahead of us.  I’m still trying to get my fat head around why we were not shown the referral.  I thought if we were next in line we would be presented with the referral but we saw nothing. Nada. Zilch. Zip. Zero.  I was so stunned when social worker told me this news I forgot to ask why were wern’t shown the referral.  Hopefully she’ll call us back on Monday and tell us why.

So I’ve taken down the dumb ticker at the top of the blog because honestly, I can’t stand to see that we are still on the waiting list let alone back into the #2 position.  For the life of me I just can’t figure out what it is that I have done to deserve such a difficult path to parenthood.  Again.

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

