Blah

August 23, 2006 at 9:47 am | Posted in General Junk | 2 Comments

I’ve got a wicked case of the blahs.  It’s keeping me from updating the blog.  I can’t think of anything interesting to write about.  Maybe it’s the blahs or maybe it’s the fact that I started this blog as a place to update friends and family about our adoption.  I’m feeling like we’ve stagnated on the adoption front – changes in Korea and referrals slowing down have left me feeling well, blah.

So I’m blah.  Blahbity, blah, blah, blah.  So here’s some boring blah stuff for you all:

I’ve tried changing the look of the blog but I’m not computer literate so I am dependent on the templates provided by WordPress.  Unfortunately this is the only look I really like and that I have been able to figure out how to configure to have the links I want.

Shitty Kitty puked again yesterday.  Once on the couch and once on the floor.  He puked while we were sleeping on our floor so Ed locked him in the bathroom downstairs for the night.  Could this be the beginning of the end?  He’s been sleeping alot and puking more than “normal”.

I’m taking Sophie to the doctor today for her 3 year check-up and preshool physical.  I’ve been talking to her about it in hopes of alleviating some of her fear.  Every once in a while I’ll hear her say, “Dr. Peters is a nice guy.”  Too funny…poor thing, she has no idea what she has coming.  2 shots for sure…ugh.

I haven’t had any good dreams lately…none of the male persuasion anyway.  I did have a dream about the bathroom last night.  Something weird where I was trying to potty train Sophie in a strange public toilet that had two stalls that were fairly open.  I forget what bathroom dreams mean…I’ll have to look it up in my dream book.

I’m organizing some things for a garage my sister’s neighborhood has in Wisconsin.  Hopefully we’ll sell the big stuff and have some cash to buy some things for Brother…if he ever gets here.

September must be the month for health because I’m seeing the eye doctor, the dentist and the crotch doctor.  Don’t you wish you were me?

That’s about it…see I told you. Blah.  Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m glad you posted. I was starting to get worried about you. No e-mails or posts. 🙂 I am such a mom. Hope the Sophie’s check up goes as smoothly and painless as possible! k

  2. I also have a shitty kitty, we call him pain in the ass cat because he is newly diabetic and we hated him before and now we have to spend a lot of money to keep him alive.

    also, my blog is called blahblahblah.

    so I can relate.

    Do something spontaneous to cheer yourself up. be crazy.

    At the very least, it may give you something to talk about to friends and family without the pressure to be more than blah.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

