Regarding Henry – Part 1

September 18, 2006 at 1:58 pm | Posted in Adoption Updates | 2 Comments

I don’t think I had broadcast on my blog that we did finally choose a name for Brother.  He will be named Henry.  I really liked the name when I was pregnant with Sophie but Ed was so focused on paying homage to his viking ancestry we couldn’t get him past Otto or Thor.

So, regarding Henry.  He is two months old today.  I’ve been wondering what he is up to now and then….mostly when I’m lying in bed trying to drift off to sleep and thinking about the day past and what the day ahead will bring.  Since our days and nights are pretty much opposite I’m hoping he is sleeping now and getting himself ready for our tomorrow which is already his today.

I hope I can learn the words to this song by the Dixie Chicks which I tried to learn when pregnant with Sophie but honestly, I couldn’t get through even the first verse without completely choking up. 

“Godspeed (Sweet Dreams)”

Dragon tales and the “water is wide”
Pirate’s sail and lost boys fly
Fish bite moonbeams every night
And I love you

The rocket racer’s all tuckered out
Superman’s in pajamas on the couch
Goodnight moon, we’ll find the mouse
And I love you

God bless mommy and match box cars
God bless dad and thanks for the stars
God hears “Amen,” wherever we are
And I love you

Godspeed, little man
Sweet dreams, little man
Oh my love will fly to you each night on angels wings
Godspeed
Sweet dreams

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The song is a tear jearker. I was listening to that CD alot around the time Cole was born and I was having to travel to work. Everytime I thought of it, I would cry.

    I have it electronically if you want it.

  2. Hey. I used to listen to that song when I was thinking of Grant, even before I knew who Grant was. It is the sweetest…love it.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

