The End is Near

December 30, 2007 at 2:35 pm | Posted in General Junk | Leave a comment

Well I haven’t posted in a while what with the holidays and all plus that pesky Musinex phlegm guy has moved into and taken over our house.  Seems like we’ve been passing the bug around for a month now and it just hasn’t completely gone away.

I was hoping to reflect on this past year and project on the coming year but who am I kidding.  Just sitting at the computer has my head spinning and I’m not sure if it’s from all the ideas I have in my head or the lingering effects of two weeks worth of nightly NyQuil.  Regardless I was surprised to see people still popping in here so I figured I at least owed you a few pictures of the festivities over the past week or so.

Thanks to my sister-in-law I was able to attend Sophie’s preschool program without Henry in tow.  He’s not much for sitting so with him home playing with Aunt Tria, I got to enjoy the morning with Sophie.  It’s really amazing to see her in this new environment, making friends and being excited to be doing things with her peers.

Sophie and her cousin Reese proudly showing off their “Tootie” tee shirts I had made.  These girls can really get themselves wound up with all the silly potty talk that I just couldn’t resist this little gift for them.

Henry was VERY excited about his bike from Santa.  And in true Henry form it took him about an hour to figure out how it worked and only about a half-hour after that to figure out how to stand on the seat.  I am really surprised he hasn’t figured out how to climb out of the crib….yet.

Sophie was equally happy with her dollhouse from Santa. 

We had a great holiday despite the lingering bug and are looking forward to ringing in the new year, and a dear friends birthday, tomorrow night.  Happy new year to all!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

