Reprieve

June 10, 2009 at 10:06 am | Posted in General Junk | Leave a comment

I am driving. Alone. It is early morning and I am without children which oddly feels as though I am without an appendage. But it is freeing, my temporary disability. And it is sunny and my face is warm in the morning sunlight so I pull out my shades to spare my face of a few more squint induced wrinkles. And then I hear it…or lack of it. It is the silence surrounding me. It is peaceful at first then becomes deafening. I need to stop it….I must stop it. But how I wonder. Then it comes to me….what else can I do now but roll down the window and let the wind blow back my hair…..and I cranked the tunes and loved every last minute of it.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

